No Cheese for Me!!

Wish me luck! I have taken the “no cheese” for 30 days challenge. Of course this is not the first time  I have done this but this time I am just giving up cheese not dairy completely. I thought if I just give up one thing at a time I will be more likely to stick with it. I absolutely love cheese but the times I have given it up in the past I haven’t really missed it. What usually throws me off the band wagon is when I have cooked for everyone else and there is nothing in the house for me and I just make a cheese sandwhich but that is not going to be this time. I went to the store yesterday and stocked up on healthy veggies and fruits and of course beans are now my best friend.

Also I reread this book called “Skinny Bitch” by Rory Freedman and Kim Barnouin which my dear friend Jess gave me a long time ago. It is a great book that inspires one to live a healthier life without torturing animals. I have to warn you though if you have no interest becoming a vegetarian/vegan and you don’t like offensive language: Do Not Read It. It has a 4 week sample menu for a vegan diet and list a bunch of products that are all natural and preservative free which I use very often when shopping.

I will post soon what I have been eating this week and the pictures that go along with it.  I just bought a new computer and I am still learning all the new things that go along with it. Have a great weekend!

Love and Light,

Alicia

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Cheese for Me!!

  1. Way to go! I look forward to seeing some of your cheese-free meals. What kind of computer did you get? I just got a new phone, so I know how hard it can be to learn how to use a new gadget. 🙂

Leave a Reply

